Waiting

I’m so stressed right now, and not because I have a lot to do.  I actually don’t have much work this week.  I’m stressed because I’m waiting.

Waiting is the worst.  I was going crazy last week because I had so much going on. Once I had all that was due Thursday and Friday out of the way, I had an initial sense of relief, immediately followed by more stress because I had little time to read I Henry IV before my quiz Monday.

Now, I don’t have all that much to do and I’m just waiting.

I’m waiting to hear back from study abroad and my grades on my English paper, Anthro midterm, Shakespeare paper, and Peoples of Africa quiz.

And I’m so worried, because there’s nothing I can do about it now.

The rational part of my brain is telling me that worrying doesn’t help, but it’s generally overshadowed.

I’m studying for another midterm Thursday though, so hopefully that’ll distract me until study abroad gets back to me Friday/whenever all my other scores get back.

Random picture:

Mumble entering the Gryffindor common room as Harry and Ron chill in the Ford Anglia in the background.

On that note, I’m really upset that Pottermore isn’t open yet.  I trust it’ll be amazing when I can finally get on it though.

 

One response to “Waiting”

  1. Doudoune Moncler Femme says :

    “every superwoman needs a superman…here I am ”

Talk to Me!

